SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    The Trump Presidency : Year IV
Page 1 ... 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 ... 1148
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Trump Presidency : Year IV Login/Join 
Ubique
Picture of TSE
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Modern Day Savage:
quote:
Originally posted by frayedends:
I haven't watched the Dr. Shiva video above. But I'd point out that Dr. Shiva is pretty much known as a wacko in Massachusetts. He's not well regarded on either side of the aisle, left or right. He runs against Warren when he can and he launched a write in run against Markey.

In any case people do not take him seriously. I don't know a lot about him but I think it's at least good to know the general thought on him if watching his videos.

I watched the entire video last night. I'm not an engineer but the presentation was explained so that even a layman such as myself could understand the concept, and even if you don't find Dr. Shiva credible, I didn't notice any flaws in the methodology used to evaluate the data.

It's worth noting that there were two other experts involved in gathering and analyzing the data, and Dr. Shiva claimed to be an Independent, another presenter acknowledged being a Democrat, and the presenter on the phone claimed to be a Republican.

I got the impression they were down on all the established major parties and were pursuing this with an eye towards third party rule, but whatever their agenda, the data analysis they presented and their recommendations for correcting election fraud vulnerabilities are at least worth considering.

This is the argument against the Shiva presentation. Note that this basically applies different arguments as to why republican voters would vote straight ticket or just Trump. This justifies the response that was seen.
I don't agree with his logic, and of course Shiva seemed to show that the slopes varied between counties depending whether they were included in a swing state.