SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    When will the coronavirus arrive in the US? (Disease: COVID-19; Virus: SARS-CoV-2)
Page 1 ... 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 ... 1212
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

When will the coronavirus arrive in the US? (Disease: COVID-19; Virus: SARS-CoV-2) Login/Join 
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
Containment zone??

The cot damn zombies is percolatin' already!

Posts: 108191 | Registered: January 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Some may have weapons, but they may not be loaded. I have no inside knowledge, have just seen a variety of things afer natural disasters. I think it depends on the situation. My understanding is the Guard will doing cleanup.

Posts: 17369 | Location: Stuck at home | Registered: January 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Tinker Sailor Soldier Pie
Picture of Balzé Halzé
posted Hide Post
All travel between the US and Europe suspended. Jesus.

~Alan

Acta Non Verba
NRA Life Member (Patron)
God, Family, Guns, Country

Men will fight and die to protect women... because women protect everything else. ~Andrew Klavan

"Once there was only dark. If you ask me, light is winning." ~Rust Cohle

Posts: 30598 | Location: Elv. 7,000 feet, Utah | Registered: October 29, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Graniteguy:
So I understand - the Chinese discovered this virus was "in the wild" in late November, 2019.

In Mid December 2019 - tens of thousand of Chinese college students in America returned home to China.

In January - millions of Chinese traveled to Las Vegas, a huge destination point during the Chinese New year.

In mid-January 2020 - those same tens of thousands of Chinese students returned to the US to resume college.

So this virus has been here in the US since mid-January?