SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    When will the coronavirus arrive in the US? (Disease: COVID-19; Virus: SARS-CoV-2)
Page 1 ... 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 ... 1206
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

When will the coronavirus arrive in the US? (Disease: COVID-19; Virus: SARS-CoV-2) Login/Join 
Leatherneck
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Balzé Halzé:

I’ve been traveling non-stop since June 2020 and been in a bunch of Sky Clubs all over the country. I’ve never once been harassed about not wearing my mask. I wear it walking around and such but as soon as I sit down it comes off. I’m not pulling it down to take a drink and then replacing it. A couple weeks ago I forgot to put my mask on and went to the bar. The bartender just reminded me that I was supposed to wear it, but still gave me my drink.

They make an announcement every 20 minutes or so that we have to wear masks but I’ve never seen anyone hassled by staff.

“Everybody wants a Sig in the sheets but a Glock on the streets.” -bionic218 04-02-2014

Posts: 15254 | Location: Florida | Registered: May 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Tinker Sailor Soldier Pie
Picture of Balzé Halzé
posted Hide Post
Yes, as I said, they never harass me in the Sky Clubs. This petty tyrant though roaming the Philadelphia Amex Centurion lounge is a different story. I don't know how the other Centurion lounges are, but I can tell you the Philadelphia Centurion lounge is overseen by a miniature tin-pot dictator.

~Alan

Acta Non Verba
NRA Life Member (Patron)
God, Family, Guns, Country

Men will fight and die to protect women... because women protect everything else. ~Andrew Klavan

"Once there was only dark. If you ask me, light is winning." ~Rust Cohle

Posts: 30407 | Location: Elv. 7,000 feet, Utah | Registered: October 29, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
Picture of Skins2881
posted Hide Post