SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    What did you make for dinner?
Page 1 ... 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 ... 119
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What did you make for dinner? Login/Join 
always with a hat or sunscreen
Picture of bald1
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Warhorse:
I don't really cook bald1, but my wife does. I showed her that recipe, and she promised to make it soon. She said it sounds fantastic to her as well!

Indeed it does especially that unique twist on Hunter mushroom gravy (Jägersoße) using ground dried porcini mushrooms for enhanced umami which I've never tried before.

And for those who ask about different uses of the Autumn Blend lentils from beancooker at Mount Hope Wholesale, this morning it was rice and lentils accompanying eggs and venison sausage. Great stuff! Big Grin
https://www.mounthopewholesale...autumn-lentil-blend/

Certifiable member of the gun toting, septuagenarian, bucket list workin', crazed retiree, bald is beautiful club!
USN (RET), COTEP #192

Posts: 16191 | Location: Black Hills of South Dakota | Registered: June 20, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Staring back
from the abyss
Picture of Gustofer
posted Hide Post
Chicken enchiladas.

Posts: 20081 | Location: Montana | Registered: November 01, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bald1
posted Hide Post
A completely sigforum inspired meal!

Thanks to those who have posted about these items in the last few pages! (lastmanstanding, 4x5, Pipe Smoker, et al)

Jägerschnitzel (pork Schnitzel with Jägersoße Mushroom Gravy)
Gurkensalat (German dill cucumber salad)
Parsnips (grilled in butter and garlic)

Lots of pictures. Big Grin

I drained the sliced cucumbers several times over 90 minutes. Pictured here with the dill dressing in the side bowl.