SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    The Nashville School Shooting- you guys can have this one
Page 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... 36
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Nashville School Shooting- you guys can have this one Login/Join 
Lawyers, Guns
and Money
Picture of chellim1
posted Hide Post
quote:
I've pointed out- with history as my guide- that these troubles can simmer for decades and so I factored this in when looking down the road at the potential of a war in our future. The American Civil War was 40 years in the making. The modern world moves at a far faster pace. In 1850, the population of the US was about 23 million. Today, it is about 330 million. This is a significant factor.

I've been wrestling with this in my mind since at least 2008. Barack Obama intentionally sowed division. We had a brief reprieve under Trump, but it never really stopped. The 'deep state' began its' attempt to take down Trump with the fake Steele dossier before Trump was ever even elected. And it never stopped.

It has only accelerated under Biden. He doesn't have two brain cells to rub together but the Obama people remain behind the scenes sowing division. We all know the 2020 election was stolen and that doesn't portend good things for the peaceful resolution of differences or for the rule of law. They will do anything to keep Trump from returning to the White House in January, 2025. That only strengthens my resolve.

"Some things are apparent. Where government moves in, community retreats, civil society disintegrates and our ability to control our own destiny atrophies. The result is: families under siege; war in the streets; unapologetic expropriation of property; the precipitous decline of the rule of law; the rapid rise of corruption; the loss of civility and the triumph of deceit. The result is a debased, debauched culture which finds moral depravity entertaining and virtue contemptible."
-- Justice Janice Rogers Brown