SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Any experience with these LED lanterns?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Any experience with these LED lanterns? Login/Join 
Baroque Bloke
Picture of Pipe Smoker
posted Hide Post
This thread has prompted me to do some thinking. I'm sure that I can rig up something to suspend my Coleman lantern above eye level. That ought to solve the glare problem.

Serious about crackers

Posts: 8958 | Location: San Diego | Registered: July 26, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Go Streamlight. My neighbor has the Siege 3XD model and uses it on a boat. He says its good to go. I plan on getting one myself. And Streamlight will stand behind it.

End of Earth: 2 Miles
Upper Peninsula: 4 Miles

Posts: 16094 | Location: Marquette MI | Registered: July 08, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Animis Opibusque Parati
posted Hide Post
I have been using the Streamlight Siege D cell lantern for a few years now. Several power outages, walking on the beach or just hanging out by the fire pit this lantern has been solid for me. I like it so much I sent one to my daughter on the coast for her hurricane kit.

Since today’s alkaline batteries have a tendency to leak, I keep two sets of batteries in the cabinet beside the lantern, making it easy when it’s needed.

"Prepared in mind and resources"

Posts: 1353 | Location: SC | Registered: October 28, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have both of the Streamlight models. We use them at our remote UP deer camp (no electricity). I highly recommend them.
I prefer the AA model. They give about the same amount of light in a more compact package. I have 2 of the AA models and my daughter has used them for camping many times without any issues.

Posts: 212 | Location: Michigan | Registered: October 26, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 808
posted Hide Post