SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    What Weird Shortages Are You Seeing Now?
Page 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 35

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
What Weird Shortages Are You Seeing Now? Login/Join 
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Oat_Action_Man

- Dishwasher detergent

I’ve been buying the Aldi brand dishwasher pods for several years now and they seem to work pretty well, usually are $3.79 a bag of 18 or 20 pods. Last week I bought a bag and it was now $5.50, that’s not an insignificant increase. Liquid dish detergent there (like their version of Dawn) was non-existent.

Posts: 33608 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: November 12, 2007Report This Post
posted Hide Post
Great Stuff, our local Home Depot was almost out of it when I was there this weekend. Lucky they had what I needed!

"Once abolish the God, and the Government becomes the God." --- G.K. Chesterton

Posts: 3856 | Location: WNY | Registered: April 11, 2009Report This Post
Sigforum K9 handler
Picture of jljones
posted Hide Post
3x5 cards. I can’t find them anywhere locally.

www.opspectraining.com

"It's a bold strategy, Cotton. Let's see if it works out for them"

Posts: 37084 | Location: Logical | Registered: September 12, 2004Report This Post
Picture of dsiets
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by PASig:
quote:
Originally posted by Oat_Action_Man

- Dishwasher detergent

I’ve been buying the Aldi brand dishwasher pods for several years now and they seem to work pretty well, usually are $3.79 a bag of 18 or 20 pods. Last week I bought a bag and it was now $5.50, that’s not an insignificant increase. Liquid dish detergent there (like their version of Dawn) was non-existent.

My regular store hasn't had powdered dish detergent for over a year. Right across the street is a Walgreens that usually has a few and I grab one now and then to get ahead.