SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    How are you fixed for ammunition?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

How are you fixed for ammunition? Login/Join 
non ducor, duco
Picture of Nickelsig229
posted Hide Post
I still buy 556 762 and 9mm when there is a deal to be had but I'm good if things set off tonight.

I'm good with food and water for my family of 9 for about 2 months then its beans and beans for dinner from there on out untill summer harvest.

What I am not prepared for is prescription medications and that will be our downfall, either by running out or losing the fight to acquire them should they go on ration.

I also need more protective gear and extra gear for family of fighting age.

lastly training is my greatest deficiency. I have begun taking courses and it has opened my eyes to reality opposed to video and movies. However skills are gained through experience for me and I have limited experience other then sitting at a benchrest still.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Nickelsig229,

First In Last Out

Posts: 4896 | Location: CT | Registered: October 15, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get Off My Lawn
Picture of oddball
posted Hide Post
GTG on common calibers- 5.56, 9mm, 45acp, and especially .22LR. Could do better on .380acp, and since getting back into the AK47 game recently (Zastava ZPAP), I need to get more cases of 7.62X39 (yes, at 2023 pricing Eek), since I only had a case and half of it from the cheap years. Good on mags all around, long guns and handguns.

But like Para posted, get ammo, and mags, damn the pricing, now. 'Cause things might drastically change in the near future.

"I’m not going to read Time Magazine, I’m not going to read Newsweek, I’m not going to read any of these magazines; I mean, because they have too much to lose by printing the truth"- Bob Dylan, 1965

Posts: 17228 | Location: Texas | Registered: May 13, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post