SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Shutting down Classifieds. **update, page 12***
Page 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Shutting down Classifieds. **update, page 12*** Login/Join 
Waiting for Hachiko
Picture of Sunset_Va
posted Hide Post
I'm not a prolific poster, but have been here for a number of years. Mostly posting in The Lounge, Sig Pistols, and What's your deal.

But I've used the Classifieds several times, mainly selling firearms with good luck and never had a problem. I've tried classifieds in other forums, I've not been burned, but was a headache most cases.

Not sure the solution to the problem. We all get cheated from time to time whether it's in the classifieds or the local gunshop. Lessons of life.One thing stands out here,is how members look out for each other as far as sales are concerned.

This is the only place I would sell anything online, and my purchases have been good.

I'll respect whatever decision Para makes.

美しい犬

Posts: 6673 | Location: Near the Metropolis of Tightsqueeze, Va | Registered: February 18, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A day late, and
a dollar short
Picture of Warhorse
posted Hide Post
I've bought, and sold a few items in the classified here over the years. Para owns this board, and pays the bills here, he does not take advertising, nor does he charge a fee to users here. It is his right, and prerogative to delete sections, and add sections. I will still enjoy coming here no matter what he decides to do with the classified section.

Posts: 13680 | Location: Michigan | Registered: July 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
Having acquired most all of my firearm inventory several years ago I don't really use the Classified anymore except just to browse pricing.
Initially when I first got heavy into guns and was poorer I scoured every website and forum know to man.
Back then the corruption was much much less.