SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Whats in your glass tonight??? Part(?)
Page 1 ... 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 ... 298
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Whats in your glass tonight??? Part(?) Login/Join 
posted Hide Post

---------------------------------
I know my nation best. That's why I despise it the most. And I know and love my own people too, the swine. I'm a patriot. A dangerous man --Edward Abbey

After one look at this planet any visitor from outer space would say "I want to see the manager." - William S. Burroughs

Posts: 108 | Registered: January 16, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lost
Picture of kkina
posted Hide Post
Today a first: awamori, the traditional liquor of Okinawa. Though I'm one-half Okinawan, I confess I've never tried it before. It's somewhat similar to Japanese sake, except it's distilled rather than fermented and brewed, so has a little higher alcohol content (the one I'm sampling is 24% ABV). Usually served chilled rather than warmed like many sake are.

(Actually a closer comparison would be shōchū, or soju in Korean, which I have had before.)

I must admit I did not like the first glass, but somehow developed a taste for it by the end of my second cup, and had to have a third serving. Wink

ACCU-STRUT FOR MINI-14
"First, Eyes."

Posts: 16351 | Location: SF Bay Area | Registered: December 11, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Wild Turkey American Honey, straight. And in moderation Wink .

Posts: 3221 | Registered: August 03, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
always with a hat or sunscreen
Picture of bald1
posted Hide Post
Jameson's Black Barrel

Certifiable member of the gun toting, septuagenarian, bucket list workin', crazed retiree, bald is beautiful club!
USN (RET), COTEP #192

Posts: 16214 | Location: Black Hills of South Dakota | Registered: June 20, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
J.T.S. Brown with nothing added.