SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    Who’s the Best Band You Ever Saw, Live?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Who’s the Best Band You Ever Saw, Live? Login/Join 
Ammoholic
Picture of Tgrshrk99
posted Hide Post
Rush. Also loved Van Halen in the early 80s.

Posts: 606 | Location: Between here and the end of the line | Registered: November 29, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Step by step walk the thousand mile road
Picture of Sig2340
posted Hide Post
I worked as a bouncer at the now-imploded Capital Centre in Largo, MD.

I saw all manner of great bands, Led Zeppelin (four shows on the stage), Queen, Tull, Fleetwood Mac, ELP, Yes, Sabbath, Nugent and more.

For my own pleasure I went to even more shows. A few dozen Grateful Dead shows, Be Bop Deluxe (one show only, sadly), even Tangerine Dream in the Kennedy Center Concert Hall.

So discounting all those shows, the best live set I ever saw was The Glitch Mob when they toured Love, Death, Immortality.

Here are a few bits of video from that tour.

Was stone cold sober at the shows I saw, and I'm glad as the experience was two hours of sensory onslaught. I can't picture that show on hallucinogens.

Nice is overrated

"It's every freedom-loving individual's duty to lie to the government."
Airsoftguy, June 29, 2018

Posts: 31435 | Location: Loudoun County, Virginia | Registered: May 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Legalize the Constitution
Picture of TMats
posted Hide Post
You do you, Booboo

Posts: 13255 | Location: Wyoming | Registered: January 10, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jhe888:
quote:
Originally posted by abnmacv:
Lyle Lovett and his Large Band when the album fist came out.

I have not seen the whole large band, but they are great. I saw Lovett and a subset of the Large Band at a private party once, and they are a really good band. So tight.