SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    You will buy a Glock
Page 1 ... 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 ... 562
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

You will buy a Glock Login/Join 
Each post crafted from
rich Corinthian leather
Picture of TheFrontRange
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Prefontaine:
Good groups TFR.

Many thanks!

Posts: 6694 | Registered: September 04, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I too have joined the tactical Tupperware dark side. G23

End of Earth: 2 Miles
Upper Peninsula: 4 Miles

Posts: 16093 | Location: Marquette MI | Registered: July 08, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by rgrad80:
I've been shooting handguns for over 22 years now. I probably average between 8-10,000 rounds a year between training and the range.

My opinions are definitely not more valid than anyone else's, but they are based on my personal experiences while shooting.

If you love your Glocks, that is great, but making them out to be the god of guns is silly.

I've only had my 229 for a few months, shot about 3,000 rounds through it now, and love it. I bought a Glock, put about 500 rounds through it, and to me it's clearly not on the same playing field as the sig.

I also have a Walther P99 I wouldn't trade for a Glock.

Who knows, maybe after a few thousand more rounds my opinion of the Glock will change.

Yes, you my friend, need to shoot the Glorp platform some more. I love my Sigs, carried them for over 10 years, but find the Glock platform suits my needs for all aspects of personal protection. I'm on my second round with Glocks. First being .40 in the early 90's. That didn't work out for me and I tried for 8 years. 9mm works for me now.