SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Suppressed Weapons    NFA wait times
Page 1 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 ... 124
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

NFA wait times Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by chino101:
quote:
Originally posted by Rick_Perry:

Approved this morning.

Good to hear. I eFiled my Form 4 on March 31. Hopefully mine is next.

03/23 I'm keeping my expectations low.

Posts: 1181 | Location: DFW Metromess | Registered: May 20, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
3/19 and hoping it comes through this year still…

Posts: 659 | Registered: February 10, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of scot818
posted Hide Post
I’m new to the NFA stuff mainly due to the long wait times. But I did e file a form 4 on June 1 and yes I’m still waiting.

My question is why does a form 4 take so much longer than a form 1. What’s the difference? I understand a form 4 is to buy a commercial made item like a suppressor and a form 1 is “manufacture” an SBR. Also if you’re buying a commercial made sbr from BCM is it still a form 1.

Shouldn’t the background check be the same?

I’m sure this has been asked before I just couldn’t find the answer. Hope I don’t sound too ignorant.

Posts: 1440 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: May 31, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
buying a commercial made sbr from BCM is it still a form 1

nope its a form4.
I have no idea the underlying answer to your question of why any of this takes sometimes a year or more.

“So in war, the way is to avoid what is strong, and strike at what is weak.”

Posts: 10966 | Registered: October 14, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of scot818
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by hrcjon:
quote:
buying a commercial made sbr from BCM is it still a form 1

nope its a form4.
I have no idea the underlying answer to your question of why any of this takes sometimes a year or more.