SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    When will the coronavirus arrive in the US? (Disease: COVID-19; Virus: SARS-CoV-2)
Page 1 ... 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 ... 1206
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

When will the coronavirus arrive in the US? (Disease: COVID-19; Virus: SARS-CoV-2) Login/Join 
Void Where Prohibited
Picture of WaterburyBob
posted Hide Post
I'm not a doctor or scientist, but from everything I've read about people getting different results on several consecutive days, I don't feel the tests are reliable at all.

"If Gun Control worked, Chicago would look like Mayberry, not Thunderdome" - Cam Edwards

Posts: 16517 | Location: Under the Boot of Tyranny in Connectistan | Registered: February 02, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by WaterburyBob:
I'm not a doctor or scientist, but from everything I've read about people getting different results on several consecutive days, I don't feel the tests are reliable at all.

Ah come on man. 50% false positive isn’t that high. Neither is 50% false negative. Why do you have to be so picky? Next you’ll want to talk about contaminated test kits from China that already have the virus in them. Gee whiz man, why are you throwing shade on the narrative?

Posts: 6919 | Location: Lost, but making time. | Registered: February 23, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of leavemebe
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by golddot:
do we have any idea if someone has had teh virus, tetsed postive and then test neg can they still pass it on to another person???

We can not say for certain for any individual but basic virology suggests to me that if you test negative (assuming it is a not a "false negative" test), you will not be carrying much in the way of infectious viral particles with which to infect someone with.

Hope that helps.