SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Hoarder or planning ahead? take the poll
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Hoarder or planning ahead? take the poll Login/Join 
I Wanna Missile
Picture of tanksoldier
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by dave7378]
Holy shit, did I miss something. Tanksoldier, where have you been? Great to see your posts again!

It’s Easter, a traditional time to return from the dead.

"I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight."
GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

Posts: 21542 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: January 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Do the next
right thing
Picture of bobtheelf
posted Hide Post
Buying something you don't need while shelves are full and there's no emergency? Normal.
Buying something you don't need while shelves are nearly empty and people are panicking? Hoarding.
Buying something you need while shelves are nearly empty and people are panicking? Normal.
Buying something you need but way more of it than you need while shelves are nearly empty and people are panicking? Hoarding.

Don't wait until shelves are nearly empty and people are panicking to get what you need.

Don't go overboard buying things you don't need.

Posts: 3666 | Location: Nashville | Registered: July 23, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Aeteocles:
Hoarding or not, I think it's okay.

Do whatever the fuck you want with your time and money. Everyone had their opportunity.

I'm with you.

And I have 4 freezers. And two generators. Bought them years ago.

----------------------------------------------------
Dances with Crabgrass

Posts: 2183 | Location: East Virginia | Registered: October 12, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by reflex/deflex 64: