SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Explain Your Handle
Page 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Explain Your Handle Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I am an Emergency Medicine physician. Quite a long time ago, maybe a decade or so, we had a patient arrive in the ED who was beaten pretty bad and left for dead in a drainage ditch. It was a cool North Florida night, so her core body temperature dropped. We resuscitated her for several hours ("they're not dead until they're warm and dead"). Had pulled out all sorts of stops on her. After being clinically dead for hours, we were able to get her back. After a few weeks in the ICU, she left the hospital physically and mentally intact.

She became known as the Ditch Lady, and I the Ditch Doctor. Evidently there's another DitchDoctor registered here, so I just added the 911.

Posts: 214 | Registered: December 29, 2016Report This Post
Picture of slyguy
posted Hide Post
Part of my last name (Google my uncle Roy Rogers birth name)

'Cause the that's the kinda guy I am

Posts: 905 | Location: Valley Oregon | Registered: May 23, 2008Report This Post
Picture of callibird
posted Hide Post
When I joined, I had a German Shorthair Pointer named Calli. She was a good little bird dog - hence Callibird

But I, being poor, have only my dreams; I have spread my dreams under your feet; Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Posts: 935 | Location: Simpsonville, SC | Registered: August 06, 2007Report This Post
Living In A Wild Place
posted Hide Post
I was a pilot long ago.

Posts: 295 | Location: Arkansas | Registered: June 09, 2005Report This Post
Striker in waiting
Picture of BurtonRW
posted Hide Post
My last name is Burton. First name Rob(ert). Middle initial W (for William, in case you care).

Cryptic, I know. I've been accused of being too subtle from time to time.

-Rob