SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Manual Transmissions
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Manual Transmissions Login/Join 
Picture of Pizza Bob
posted
I didn't want to encroach on kz1000's thread, but it seemed to trigger a reaction about M/T's.

I was a corporate trainer in the automotive industry, before I retired and at that time (2005) the figure was about 15% of the licensed driving population could drive M/T vehicles. I'm sure that it has declined since then.

Both my sons, my ex-wife and my GF are all able to drive M/T vehicles. Currently only my older son and ex-wife have M/T vehicles.

Just curious as to how many board members currently have M/T vehicles in their garage.

I currently own three vehicles and all are equipped with 6-spd M/T's...

1990 Corvette Z51 (for sale if anyone is interested)
2017 Chevrolet SS
2013 Corvette 60th Anniversary 427 convertible

So let's hear from you.

Adios,

Pizza Bob

NRA Benefactor Member

Posts: 1450 | Location: Central NJ | Registered: January 19, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Wait, what?
Picture of gearhounds
posted Hide Post
98 Tacoma manual; it's the only way to make use of the 4 cylinder. Love it.

“Remember to get vaccinated or a vaccinated person might get sick from a virus they got vaccinated against because you’re not vaccinated.” - author unknown

Posts: 15580 | Location: Martinsburg WV | Registered: April 02, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peripheral Visionary
Picture of tigereye313
posted Hide Post
Don't currently, traded my 6sp Accord for a Tahoe as we needed a tow vehicle. Always on the lookout for a good deal on a Miata.

Posts: 11360 | Location: Texas | Registered: January 29, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of OttoSig
posted Hide Post
Was made to learn on an old scooby doo VW van, 3 speed on the column.

Grew up on a farm and could operate a tractor and never realized that was the same basic operation as a vehicle.