SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Signed up for Hospice Care today
Page 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Signed up for Hospice Care today Login/Join 
Man Once
Child Twice
posted Hide Post
I just remembered this.
When I first joined Sig Forum and was a newbie, you taught me a lesson about perception and reality. I had posted a question about the fairly new to me CCW. I don’t remember the question, I remember your response.
I had posted under Location in the bottom of my post, the title of a Beatles song. ‘Happiness is a Warm Gun’.
I thought it a witty line to have on my every post. You responded that as an attorney, my online presence would be searched and that statement could be misconstrued as wanting to shoot someone and that I enjoyed having a warm gun. I had never thought of that and soon realized you were right. I took it down immediately.
I realized this forum was frequented by people who were deeper thinkers and more versed in topics I never gave much thought to. It wasn’t the only time you, or someone else here opened my eyes. I thank you for that. I, and many others, will miss your insight into the many diffferent topics here on Sf. I hope you realize how much affection we have for you.

Posts: 11148 | Location: NE OHIO | Registered: October 22, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Very sorry to hear this. Like many others here I have really enjoyed your posts and have learned much from reading them. Best wishes to you and your family.

Posts: 1127 | Registered: July 23, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I believe in the
principle of
Due Process
Picture of JALLEN
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by mlazarus:
Can you take visitors?

That is getting to be a tough question.

I have had some friends stop by, Chongo was passing through a couple of weeks ago and stopped in. These visits are relatively brief. I’m considerably worse than when Chongo came.