SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    P210 Carry coming this year?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

P210 Carry coming this year? Login/Join 
Leatherneck
posted Hide Post
I always laugh at the “if you need over x rounds…” posts.

What is it? Is it 5? That’s what J-frame guys say. Anything over 5 rounds and you’re fucked anyways. They laugh at you for carrying 8. Is 7 like the subcompact .380 guys say? Or is it 9 like 1911 and P225 guys say? Please tell me what the exact number of rounds every single person will need in a gunfight because I would love to know exactly the count that a situation gets to a point I might as well surrender. If I shoot 8 rounds out of my G19 should I just toss the gun and its remaining 8 rounds down and let the bad guy shoot me in the head?

I’m no professional gunfighter but I’m pretty sure that if you need more than 8 rounds then you’ll wish you had 9.

“Everybody wants a Sig in the sheets but a Glock on the streets.” -bionic218 04-02-2014

Posts: 15251 | Location: Florida | Registered: May 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by siliconsorcerer:
if you need more than 8 rounds, your screwed anyhow, don't take on 5 bank robbers.
That's the stupidest thing I've read all week.

Posts: 107502 | Registered: January 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Voshterkoff:
I agree, and it needs a rail for a light. One of the P49 prototypes was a double stack, so it’s possible. A capable SAO metal framed pistol will sell itself.
Yes, there is a precedent- the SP 44/16.

posted Hide Post
Is this the first P210 variant to ever have an alloy frame?

Posts: 159 | Location: PA | Registered: December 12, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Pale Horse: