SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Business I've been patronizing for 22 years no longer accepting cash
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Business I've been patronizing for 22 years no longer accepting cash Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Many cashiers in some of these places act totally lost, when they have to deal with cash, even when the computer screen tells them how much changes to give back to the customer. A most basic skill was never learned or totally forgotten. Sad.

^^^^^^^^^^
Never taught in most cases. Many millenials cannot do math without a calculator. Older folks have no trouble.

Posts: 17268 | Location: Stuck at home | Registered: January 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I Deal In Lead
Picture of Flash-LB
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ZSMICHAEL:

Never taught in most cases. Many millenials cannot do math without a calculator. Older folks have no trouble.

In my experience, many millenials can't do math with a calculator either.

Posts: 10626 | Location: Gilbert Arizona | Registered: March 21, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
n my experience, many millenials can't do math with a calculator either.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Yeah they went to public school. LOL

Posts: 17268 | Location: Stuck at home | Registered: January 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of SSgt USMC/Vet
posted Hide Post
Maybe I am missing something here but. "Legal tender" states United States coins and currency [including Federal Reserve notes and circulating notes of Federal Reserve Banks and national banks] are legal tender for all debts, public charges, taxes and dues. "This statute means that all U.S. money as identified above is valid and legal offer of payment for debts when tendered to a creditor.

I understand there is no federal statute that a private business, a person or organization must accept currency but seems they want to have their cake and eat it too.