SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Business I've been patronizing for 22 years no longer accepting cash
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Business I've been patronizing for 22 years no longer accepting cash Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
You need to use cash at the Illinois Marijuana dispensaries. No credit cards or checks. They have armed guards.

Posts: 17279 | Location: Stuck at home | Registered: January 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Oz_Shadow:
Does this mean you are opposed to a debit card for your checking account - if you have one?

Watch some Frank Abignale vids on YouTube.

Writing checks and using debit cards are silly .

Not now, not ever

Only enough in checking to keep it open to cash checks.

That's right, igi in to the bank two or three times a month.

Life is almost easier when you are close to broke.

Safety, Situational Awareness and proficiency.

Neck Ties, Hats and ammo brass, Never ,ever touch'em w/o asking first

Posts: 54695 | Location: Henry County , Il | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fire begets Fire
Picture of SIGnified
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bendable:
quote:
Originally posted by Oz_Shadow:
Does this mean you are opposed to a debit card for your checking account - if you have one?

Watch some Frank Abignale vids on YouTube.

Writing checks and using debit cards are silly .

Not now, not ever

Only enough in checking to keep it open to cash checks.

That's right, igi in to the bank two or three times a month.

Life is almost easier when you are close to broke.

What Frank Abagnale he says is, don’t use your own damn money.

Use credit cards… I.e. other peoples money. Every single time.

"Pacifism is a shifty doctrine under which a man accepts the benefits of the social group without being willing to pay - and claims a halo for his dishonesty."
~Robert A. Heinlein