SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Military appreciation with a P228 Karma ---> *** WINNER = Yellow Jacket ***
Page 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 12
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Military appreciation with a P228 Karma ---> *** WINNER = Yellow Jacket *** Login/Join 
Flying Sergeant
posted Hide Post
Wow, amazing karma! I’m an Air Force vet, 89-10, been just about everywhere, happy I could serve and do my part. Thank you for the chance!

Posts: 1673 | Location: Waukesha,WI | Registered: December 19, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
THE SIGGUY
Picture of SIGGUY (THE 1ST)
posted Hide Post
Very Generous! My Father was a LT commander in The USN. He served on a Destroyer during Korea, and retired in '69 during Vietnam. Two stories I recall was one when his ship chased a Russian subs conning tower. The other when he was in port in mid 50s and there was a guy selling shoes on dock. They agreed on the price ($5.) and my Dad lowered via a line of the 5 to him. He grabbed the five and didnt tie the shoes onto the line. My Dad started yelling at a Policeman from his ship, the policeman gave chase to the guy and started shooting at him! Dad never knew the outcome. Oh, and November 11 is my parents wedding anniversary!

-------------------------------------------------------2/28/2015 ~ Rest in peace Dad. Lt Commander E.G.E. USN Love you.

Posts: 5297 | Location: Great State of NH | Registered: January 29, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Purveyor of Death
and Destruction
Picture of walker77
posted Hide Post
Please count me in. My father was in the USMC during Korea.

Posts: 7399 | Location: Raymore, Missouri | Registered: June 24, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Please add me.

USAF 68-72

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of henryaz
posted Hide Post