SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Well then what WAS your first high school car?
Page 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Well then what WAS your first high school car? Login/Join 
Yokel
Picture of ontmark
posted Hide Post
1963 Ford F100

6 cylinder three on the tree.

It was my Dad's who passed away way to early at the age of 47 when I was 11. My older brother got the Family Chevy Station Wagon for he helped pay the Family Bills.

I gave mom $500 for it.

I graduated in 1974.

Beware the man who only has one gun. He probably knows how to use it! - John Steinbeck

Posts: 3878 | Location: Vallejo, CA | Registered: August 18, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Too old to run,
too mean to quit!
posted Hide Post
Model "A" Ford pickup. Cost me $75 earned working part time while going to high school. I think I was making $1 per hour. Paying room and board to live at home.

Elk

There has never been an occasion where a people gave up their weapons in the interest of peace that didn't end in their massacre. (Louis L'Amour)

"To compel a man to furnish contributions of money for the propagation of opinions which he disbelieves and abhors, is sinful and tyrannical. "
-Thomas Jefferson

"America is great because she is good. If America ceases to be good, America will cease to be great." Alexis de Tocqueville

FBHO!!!

The Idaho Elk Hunter

Posts: 25656 | Location: Virginia | Registered: December 16, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of side_shot
posted Hide Post
never had a car in high school i got a 1975 kawasaki kz400 in 9th grade 1979

"They that can give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety."
--Benjamin Franklin, 1759--

Special Edition - Reverse TT 229ST.Sig Logo'd CTC Grips., Bedair guide rod

Posts: 1245 | Location: New Hampshire "Live Free or Die"  | Registered: September 02, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of m1009
posted Hide Post