SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Longshoreman strike question
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Longshoreman strike question Login/Join 
Ammoholic
Picture of Skins2881
posted Hide Post
quote:
And I'm supposed to be incensed about the longshoremen who works 90+ hours a week and pulls down well over six figures because society tells me that man should make dogshit compared to a college graduate? Kiss my ass. Good for these guys.

I'm happy that these guys got their due.

Bunch of butt hurt people upset about the blue collar man getting a damn good wage. Get over it.

You really think it's about classism? I'm blue collar or gray collar. It took my entire working career to break $40 and I hold a degree, license, and multiple certifications. They are crying about getting $40 p/h and threatening to shut down the economy.

I'm butt hurt about extortion. As for union workers, maybe they are different in other lines of work, but the only experience I have with them is being annoyed waiting for them to finish their multitude of breaks and work their 4-5hrs a day they do actually work.

So there you go that's why this blue collar worker who works in a job that can kill you every day you show up or requires 12+ hour days and typically works (actually works non-stop) for 50-60hrs a week thinks they are whiny entitled babies. They should be grateful to have a good job like that. Not threatening to bring the economy to a halt. I don't think we should bow down to mobsters.

Jesse

Sic Semper Tyrannis

Posts: 21141 | Location: Loudoun County, Virginia | Registered: December 27, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Personally, I'm all for blue collar workers making what they can. Considering the cash higher ed and .gov workers pull down for destroying this country........yeah, not bothered on the money issue at all.