SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up? Login/Join 
Almost as Fast as a Speeding Bullet
Picture of Otto Pilot
posted Hide Post
Exactly what I have been doing for the last 30 years. It's not quite what I envisioned back then, but I get to look at the tops of clouds every day when I go to work which was about the coolest thing in the world to 6 year old me.

Aeronautics confers beauty and grandeur, combining art and science for those who devote themselves to it. . . . The aeronaut, free in space, sailing in the infinite, loses himself in the immense undulations of nature. He climbs, he rises, he soars, he reigns, he hurtles the proud vault of the azure sky. — Georges Besançon

Posts: 11502 | Location: Denver and/or The World | Registered: August 30, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of submoa
posted Hide Post
Apparently...so I've been told Wink, a truck...an Army Truck Big Grin.

Posts: 1273 | Location: South Florida, A Third World Country with Modern Conveniences | Registered: December 30, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Not as lean, not as mean,
Still a Marine
Picture of Gibb
posted Hide Post
I always wanted to be a police officer, and joined the military with that goal in mind.

I found out while in the Marines that I'm not a fan of being shot at, and my aspirations of being a cop came to an end.

Life has a funny way of steering you in other directions sometimes.

I shall respect you until you open your mouth, from that point on, you must earn it yourself.

Posts: 3352 | Location: Southern Maine | Registered: February 10, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Leemur
posted Hide Post
Forest/park service ranger. I thought it’d be riding ATVs with a rifle through the woods all day and get paid for it.