Page 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Iran Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Well, I am a graduate of the Army War College and I wouldn't presume to think I have even 10% of the info of the Pres. and Joint Chiefs (which is why anything the talking heads in the media say is so absurd). I don't know enough to truly judge his decision either way, on the surface it seems like the right call to show restraint and on the home front deny the GDCs their next "scandal."

Most choices aren't binary anyway...good/bad, right/wrong. A lot of times it can be good/better, bad/worse, good/not as good. Of course, without a crystal ball you can't really know which is which until you make one, even then you may never know.

Had he struck them maybe that would have been OK too or maybe the Dems would have gotten their "warmonger" talking points and maybe our enemies in the region (including supposed "allies) would use this excuse to abandon us and let Iran wiggle out of some sanctions.

Another point mentioned earlier in the thread....we don't even have a Sec. Def. right now, not a good time to start a war if you have a choice.

“People have to really suffer before they can risk doing what they love.” –Chuck Palahnuik

Be harder to kill: https://preparefit.ck.page

Posts: 5043 | Location: Oregon | Registered: October 02, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Trump will drive the Iranians crazy but Not Responding as they wish.

You want to unify the Iranian People Against Us and not their corrupt Government- Bomb them for no reason.

The butcher with the sharpest knife has the warmest heart.

Posts: 13411 | Location: Bottom of Lake Washington | Registered: March 06, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
No, it's a junior high school fist fight, where you get goaded into throwing a punch because somebody called you 'chicken'.