SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    What you hate about the Super Bowl
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What you hate about the Super Bowl Login/Join 
posted
Go nuts. I’ll start.

There is only one (1) national anthem.

Who gives a shit about an all woman flyby? They have been flying jets for decades. Just stop, I bet even they hate this.

Was that really a rainbow flag of crewmen on the USS Vinson? The Chinese must be laughing their asses off.

Makes me want to turn off the game and it hasn’t even started.

Posts: 7344 | Location: Florida | Registered: June 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I dropped out with our Flag issue. I’ll read the iPad news, that’s plenty of info. I was a pro football nut, don’t miss it. I just don’t care anymore. Enjoy.

Posts: 5768 | Location: west 'by god' virginia | Registered: May 30, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
His diet consists of black
coffee, and sarcasm.
Picture of egregore
posted Hide Post
I detested being forced to play team sports in school, never followed or watched sports (occasional, very rare exception for baseball), didn't care about it for the longest time, and now, starting with that fuckstick waste of sperm Kaepernick and others' taking of knees for the national anthem and now the goings-on like you describe, I have outright hostility.

As an aside, Elizabethton, TN is not just big, but huge on football. The high school's parking lot overflows when there is a game playing and there is a street named after a player, apparently of some note, by the name of Jason Witten, who's a native.

Posts: 27834 | Location: Johnson City/Elizabethton, TN | Registered: April 28, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
quote:
What you hate about the Super Bowl
Better to ask what I like about it. That would be a much shorter list.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים