SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Flork's Lubrication Recommendation
Page 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 30
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Flork's Lubrication Recommendation Login/Join 
Picture of HawkeyeJohn
posted Hide Post
Oh well - I'm a noob...

Apparently the hyper-link thing is automatic.

Posts: 383 | Registered: March 29, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Defiant One
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by HawkeyeJohn:
Anyone here seen/read Grant Cunningham's article?

http://grantcunningham.com/lubricants101.html

Yes, and HERE is more on the topic with my link to the stuff he recommends.

"It is better to keep your mouth shut and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt!"

~ Unknown

Posts: 193 | Location: Lincoln, NE | Registered: March 25, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Sundo:
Also, are there any cleaners that do not emit noxious fumes? I've been using Hoppe's #9, but I need to wear a gas mask every time I clean.

Try M-Pro7, it doesn't smell at all. It does clean slightly "differently" than Hoppe's though. Not necessarily better or worse, I like to use them both to get it really clean.

Posts: 5 | Location: LA, CA | Registered: February 19, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Hmm. I found the SFL-0 on Lubriplate's site, but see nothing about FMO-AW or 350AW or 1-gal. pails. Is he talking about the multi-weight (AW.. all-weather?)motor oil in 345 weight? Available in cases of qt. bottles?
quote:
Originally posted by Defiant One:
quote:

Posts: 2693 | Registered: November 02, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I too was only using oil on my guns, as this was the way I was taught. Thanks to Flork, I will try grease during my next cleaning.