SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    RIP Rutger Hauer
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

RIP Rutger Hauer Login/Join 
Little ray
of sunshine
Picture of jhe888
posted Hide Post
Tears in the rain.

The fish is mute, expressionless. The fish doesn't think because the fish knows everything.

Posts: 53118 | Location: Texas | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of SigSentry
posted Hide Post
RIP. It was mentioned that his character Roy Batty also died in the year 2019.

The Hitcher left a lasting impression on me.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: SigSentry,

Posts: 3484 | Registered: May 30, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Per my Sig-handle, which I've been using all over the internet and gaming world for many, many years, I was a huge fan of Rutger Hauer.

Posts: 3531 | Location: Alexandria, VA | Registered: March 07, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Living my life my way
Picture of molachi
posted Hide Post
Hate to hear about this. He was a great actor. RIP Rutger Hauer.

Posts: 1756 | Location: The Backyard of Nowhere | Registered: August 09, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Common sense is genius dressed in its working clothes
Picture of sandman76
posted Hide Post
Ladyhawke may not have been his best role but I love that movie. I think I've watched it about 20 times.

Posts: 1956 | Location: Douglas County, Colorado | Registered: July 13, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of from HH
posted Hide Post
I also remember him as "Tanner" in "The Osterman Weekend"

and as the fearsome "John Ryder" in "The Hitcher" (the original film
from the mid-80s, not the late 2000s remake with Sean Bean).

Quite a character, RIP.

Aus einem traurigen Arsch kommt niemals ein fröhlicher Furz.
(Martin Luther)

Posts: 328 | Location: Hamburg / Germany | Registered: November 03, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I got a Million of 'em!
posted Hide Post