SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    Anyone Play PC Flight Games with Sticks?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone Play PC Flight Games with Sticks? Login/Join 
Picture of myrottiety
posted
I've been playing Star Citizen for around 5-6 months. (Space Sim)

I've been thinking about getting pair of sticks for PVP & PVE type stuff. I've played with some sticks a LONG time ago. Probably 10+ years. So it makes sense to my brain. Just need to work out all the key binds.

They Logitech Thrustmasters seen a good budget buy. They run around $120 for a dual stick HOSAS set up. But also looking at VKBs and some others.

Anyone have any hands on experience with any sticks they can recommend?

Train how you intend to Fight

Remember - Training is not sparring. Sparring is not fighting. Fighting is not combat.

Posts: 8853 | Location: Woodstock, GA | Registered: August 04, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Captain Morgan
posted Hide Post
I have a joystick and pedals from here: CHproducts

Let all Men know thee, but no man know thee thoroughly: Men freely ford that see the shallows.
Benjamin Franklin

Posts: 3865 | Location: Sparta, NJ USA | Registered: August 16, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Charmingly unsophisticated
Picture of AllenInAR
posted Hide Post
I had a VKB Gladiator initially for DCS, but upgraded to a Gunfighter. Sold the Gladiator to a buddy who already had one, he uses both together for Star Citizen.

Just spoke to him, he said he switched over to a couple of Thrustmaster products (T1600?). Said keymapping was crazy.

The artist formerly known as AllenInWV

Posts: 16188 | Location: Harrison, AR | Registered: February 05, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of myrottiety
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by AllenInWV:
I had a VKB Gladiator initially for DCS, but upgraded to a Gunfighter. Sold the Gladiator to a buddy who already had one, he uses both together for Star Citizen.