SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker Login/Join 
Picture of Prefontaine
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ensigmatic:
Since there are no disc rental places around, any more, it's either that or buy it for either $20 (DVD) or $25 (digital, UHD, on Amazon Prime).

??

I’ve been renting discs from Netflix for almost 20 years and rent 4k discs from another company that is internet based. You can also rent discs from Movie Trading Co. Disc rental still well and alive.

What am I doing? I'm talking to an empty telephone

Posts: 12637 | Location: Down South | Registered: January 16, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Nullus Anxietas
Picture of ensigmatic
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Prefontaine:
quote:
Originally posted by ensigmatic:
Since there are no disc rental places around, any more, it's either that or buy it for either $20 (DVD) or $25 (digital, UHD, on Amazon Prime).

??

I’ve been renting discs from ...

I mean locally. As in: Run down the street and rent a movie.

Anyway... So we rented the movie from AP for $6 last night. I won't call it money wasted. It was entertaining enough. But the only way we'd buy the disc is if we found it in the $5 bin at Walmart.

TBH: I think it has the weakest plot and the worst plot devices of any of the Star Wars movies ever. (I guess we'll have to re-watch the much-maligned TLJ to be certain.) All I could think of, while watching it, was "Oh no, they didn't." Yup, they did. Repeatedly. I don't want to do any plot spoilers, but I expect those who've seen it know just what I mean.

"America is at that awkward stage. It's too late to work within the system,,,, but too early to shoot the bastards." -- Claire Wolfe
"If we let things terrify us, life will not be worth living." -- Seneca the Younger, Roman Stoic philosopher