SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lair    DAS Boot on Hulu. Series not the phenomenal movie
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

DAS Boot on Hulu. Series not the phenomenal movie Login/Join 
E tan e epi tas
Picture of cslinger
posted
I did a search and didn’t see this pop up. If I am jib jabbing just close / ignore.

At any rate there is a show on Hulu called DAS BOOT that I am enjoying very much. I am just getting into episode 4. It’s not the Movie but is still quite good.

If you are not a fan of subtitles skip this as it is mostly in German, with some French and just a bit of English. Seems to have a mix of German and American actors with Lizzy Caplan playing a fairly prominent role.

All in all I am enjoying very much.

Just thought I would mention.

"Guns are tools. The only weapon ever created was man."

Posts: 7681 | Location: On the water | Registered: July 25, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oh stewardess,
I speak jive.
Picture of 46and2
posted Hide Post
I enjoyed it.

Posts: 25613 | Registered: March 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ignored facts
still exist
posted Hide Post
The movie was really good. I'll have to check out the series.

----------------------
Let's Go Brandon!

Posts: 10927 | Location: 45 miles from the Pacific Ocean | Registered: February 28, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I liked it well enough. I thought there would be more with the Captain. I'd watch something similar in the future.

Posts: 3044 | Location: Pnw | Registered: March 21, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Blume9mm
posted Hide Post
quote:
Lizzy Caplan

May give it a try sometime... even though a few years back I was visiting some friends and their cousin from Germany was there and we discussed the movie DAS BOOT and he suggested I read the book, that it was better than the movie and of course he was right.