SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Mouse guns anyone?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mouse guns anyone? Login/Join 
Picture of p08
posted
I have been picking these up for a few years when good deal comes along.
For those who don't know from top left. Ortgies, Mauser 1910, Walther M8, Astra Cub, Browning Baby.

-------------------------------------
Always the pall bearer, never the corpse.

Posts: 700 | Location: Illinois | Registered: December 03, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Prepared for the Worst, Providing the Best
Picture of 92fstech
posted Hide Post
I like the look of that little Astra!

I typically like something a little more potent as a carry gun, but these are interesting designs and sometimes anything is better than nothing. It's nowhere near as classy as these, but I recently picked up a KelTec P32, and it fills the mousegun role in my collection nicely (now that it's working reliably). It's a locked-breach handgun that holds 7+1 rounds and weighs less than 7oz unloaded...when you think about it, that's pretty remarkable. It's definitely not perfect. Far from it, in fact. But if the goal is small size and light weight, it's hard to compete with it.

I also have a Beretta 81, so I'm loading .32 now, and I wouldn't pass one of these old pocket pistols up if I saw it in a shop for a good price...if only just for the fun of playing with it.

Posts: 8568 | Location: In the Cornfields | Registered: May 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Frangas non Flectes
Picture of P220 Smudge
posted Hide Post
I have a Baby Browning in the safe. In the safe. I also have a .22 derringer. It's also in the safe. That's where they live. I inherited both, I wouldn't have bought either of them. There were a pair of the derringers, but that made even less sense than just having one of them.

Posts: 17125 | Location: Sonoran Desert | Registered: February 10, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Wait, what?
Picture of gearhounds