SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Swiss Sig P-210 - collection
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Swiss Sig P-210 - collection Login/Join 
34" Scale 5-String
Picture of bronicabill
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by TheDash6:
I have recently reinitiated my admiration for quality firearms after years in other hobbies, namely giant-scale radio control aircraft. <<snip>>

From one very expensive hobby to another! LOL

I've been flying R/C since 1976 so I know what kind of money pits they can be... especially with helicopters! Big Grin

Bill R.
North Alabama

Posts: 4543 | Location: Madison, AL | Registered: December 06, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of TheDash6
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bronicabill:

From one very expensive hobby to another! LOL

I've been flying R/C since 1976 so I know what kind of money pits they can be... especially with helicopters! Big Grin

That's great to hear! Yeah it sure does drain the wallet, but some of my best memories are out at the flying field. Here's a few recent photos of some of my planes...I sold a couple recently to get into these P210 pistols, they're pricey!...but i'm kind of late to the party.When P210s were still being made in Switzerland I was barely a child.

~ In search of the finer things ~

Posts: 39 | Location: Texas, USA | Registered: March 31, 2022Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of TheDash6
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by David Lee:
ridewv, none of your beautiful P210s were manufactured here in the USA. The P210A and now Carry model are the only 2 to be made here.

This is true. Exeter, Tyson's, Redmond, Simpson's etc are some of the importers that brought these Swiss Sigs into the US. I believe Exeter and Tyson' were of the few that actually got stamped onto the pistol while still at the factory, others were marked afterwards.