SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anyone have experience with lawn care systems?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone have experience with lawn care systems? Login/Join 
Picture of Krazeehorse
posted Hide Post
Do your research if you have pets you allow to roam in the areas you are going to treat.

Be careful what you tolerate. You are teaching people how to treat you.

Posts: 5685 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 27, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Chip away the stone
Picture of rusbro
posted Hide Post
I had True Green for about a year. They were very ineffective at killing weeds, and I think over-fertilized a large area on either side of my house, causing "burns."

I canceled them this spring and am trying a local company a co-worker uses.

Posts: 11597 | Registered: August 22, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
W07VH5
Picture of mark123
posted Hide Post
I'm a fertilizing business owner. I'm my only employee. I have 87 customers so far that get between 3 and 5 treatments per year. I have theories about the larger companies but I'm not going to be negative. You've all heard the stories. I personally know every one of my customers and they're always happy to see me. It's more than just a job for me. It's pride in my work and service for my customers. I enjoy it and I always give more than expected.

Posts: 45375 | Location: Pennsyltucky | Registered: December 05, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 229DAK
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by tatortodd:
TruGreen does wonders short-term (i.e. initial cost/benefit is great but after lawn comes up to snuff then cost/benefit goes down), but they will hound you for the rest of your life.

I had TruGreen for a year. Had a different guy come out every time with a different opinion on what needed to be done. One guy told me I needed more of "XX" and proceeded to tell me to call the office and ask for it.