SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Give Up Your Gun Rights To Foster Your Own Grandson?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Give Up Your Gun Rights To Foster Your Own Grandson? Login/Join 
No double standards
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bubbatime:...

As an officer, I saw how useless CPS/family services is. They are about as useful as once used toilet paper. They have literally told me "its your problem now" and left me with a small child in my arms. I had an undiagnosed Alzheimer patient with no food in his house, no water, no electricity, and thought his name was potato, and CPS just said sorry, he is not our problem and left.

If these clowns ever show up at my house expecting to do a home visit, they will see a door slammed in their face so fast they will get whiplash. Get a warrant losers. Otherwise fuck off.

Maybe add a broken nose to the whiplash. Smile

There was a report a few years ago of CPS physically confiscating the children from a home in CA based on a complaint from their grandfather who wanted revenge against his own daughter (the kids mom). Seems CPS knew the complaint was bogus, but they did their dirt anyway. Ended up that the family got a decent $$settlement, enough to move to a sane location.

"Liberty lies in the hearts of men and women. When it dies there, no constitution, no law, no court can save it....While it lies there, it needs no constitution, no law, no court to save it"
- Judge Learned Hand, May 1944

Posts: 30668 | Location: UT | Registered: November 11, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Delusions of Adequacy
Picture of zoom6zoom
posted Hide Post
Above and beyond the gun rights issue... what business has the state of being involved in someone wanting to take care of their own kin? This isn't some kid from wherever, it's his own grandson. Shouldn't need any outside involvement at all.

I have my own style of humor. I call it Snarkasm.