SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Business I've been patronizing for 22 years no longer accepting cash
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Business I've been patronizing for 22 years no longer accepting cash Login/Join 
posted
Only credit cards .
Is this " a thing "now ?

I understand stopping checks ,but cash?

I hate the thought of leaving a small brick and mortar optometrist for Costco .

My sibling has very good things to say about the Costco eyewear experiance.

8 pair of glasses in 21 years

Safety, Situational Awareness and proficiency.

Neck Ties, Hats and ammo brass, Never ,ever touch'em w/o asking first

Posts: 54695 | Location: Henry County , Il | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Wait, what?
Picture of gearhounds
posted Hide Post
I hope you politely told them thanks and let them know they just pushed you into big box for your glasses needs.

“Remember to get vaccinated or a vaccinated person might get sick from a virus they got vaccinated against because you’re not vaccinated.” - author unknown

Posts: 15623 | Location: Martinsburg WV | Registered: April 02, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Am hoping they grandfather me in to the cash customer file.
But I will be very polite as good docs are hard to find.

A neighbor has to buy a credit prepaid card every year to pay his lawn / snow removal service.

That won't be me

Safety, Situational Awareness and proficiency.

Neck Ties, Hats and ammo brass, Never ,ever touch'em w/o asking first

Posts: 54695 | Location: Henry County , Il | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Savor the limelight
posted Hide Post