SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Phone Case Recommendation - Samsung S23
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Phone Case Recommendation - Samsung S23 Login/Join 
Picture of Redleg06
posted Hide Post
I've been using Urban Armor (UAG) cases for the last several years. Currently on an S20 and protected it from a couple of drops onto a concrete floor. I'll buy another when I upgrade the phone.

"Cedat Fortuna Peritis"

Posts: 1976 | Location: Central Texas | Registered: June 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
probably a good thing
I don't have a cut
posted Hide Post

Posts: 3382 | Location: Tampa, FL | Registered: February 09, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Flash-LB:
quote:
Originally posted by P250UA5:

Also, anyone know of a good USB-C to C cable that is like a J at the phone end? My Explorer has a phone cubby in front of the cupholders, but a typical straight cable has to make a J bend to be plugged in, or you have to put the phone in upside down.

https://www.amazon.com/AINOPE-...TG9nQ2xpY2s9dHJ1ZQ==

For what it's worth this cable did NOT work with my S21 and android auto in ANY vehicle. I bought 5 of them and was really disappointed when they didn't work. It connects for about 5 seconds and then disconnects. All 5 exhibited the same behavior. They also wouldn't work with my fast charging blocks, but would for a 1amp block.

I reject your reality and substitute my own.
--Adam Savage, MythBusters

Posts: 1748 | Location: Red Wing, MN | Registered: January 04, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I really like Urban armor Gear cases. I've had one on my last three galaxy phones (currently and S21). They work great - I like the extra protection in the corners - where most screen cracks seem to originate.

I reject your reality and substitute my own.
--Adam Savage, MythBusters