SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    After ten years, several almosts, and a lot of waiting, I'm officially a motorcyclist again! WARNING! Pic Heavy
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

After ten years, several almosts, and a lot of waiting, I'm officially a motorcyclist again! WARNING! Pic Heavy Login/Join 
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
I had a dirt bike the summer I graduated from highschool.
The best times of my life. Smile
Congrats.

Posts: 22927 | Location: Houston, TX | Registered: June 11, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of SIGfourme
posted Hide Post
Nice bike!
It will look good with the bar end mirrors.
A Liter bike is heavy--might want sliders to prevent an oopsey.
Gas tank needs that vinyl applique to prevent any scratches.
Mine is a Yamaha R1. Thought about trading it in for 1300--none in stock nor within a 100 mile radius.

Posts: 2304 | Location: Southeast CT | Registered: January 18, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Still finding my way
Picture of Ryanp225
posted Hide Post
Congratulations!!!!
Every man should own a bike. My ex wife had a problem with me having one hence the "ex" part.
Squeeze every drop of life outta this world and put some miles on that beautiful machine!

Posts: 10850 | Registered: January 04, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A day late, and
a dollar short
Picture of Warhorse
posted Hide Post
Congratulations!

Color me jealous green. My wife has pointed out repeatedly to me that I am much too old to learn how to ride a motorcycle. I'm afraid she is right, at almost 68 years old, I don't have the agility, and reflexes that I did a while ago. Frown

Posts: 13682 | Location: Michigan | Registered: July 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bigdeal
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by mutedblade:
Power wheelies in 1st-3rd Eek