SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Best home WiFi Router
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Best home WiFi Router Login/Join 
Picture of Cabellocabeza
posted
Hello,

Any advice on the best home WiFi router to get?

I am getting a fiber drop installed soon so I want to add a wifi router. I have about 6 devices and mostly need good network speeds.

I work from home now and must access numerous cloud based applications.

Thanks,

Posts: 40 | Registered: July 28, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
paradox in a box
Picture of frayedends
posted Hide Post
I'm no expert but I just finally got high speed internet at my house through Comcast. 1G speed. I"m using the Netgear Orbi mesh system. I got it for $350 on sale at Costco, now $499. I have about 950 MB consistently throughout the house. No issues so far.

https://www.costco.com/netgear...oduct.100533367.html

These go to eleven.

Posts: 12487 | Location: Westminster, MA | Registered: November 14, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of lkdr1989
posted Hide Post
Asus RT-AX86U, includes a 2.5Gbs WAN port if your fiber connection is above 1Gb.

Amazon has it currently for $250 - well worth it.

https://www.amazon.com/ASUS-RT...id=1640993384&sr=8-1

...let him who has no sword sell his robe and buy one. Luke 22:35-36 NAV

"Behold, I send you out as sheep in the midst of wolves; so be shrewd as serpents and innocent as doves." Matthew 10:16 NASV

Posts: 4340 | Location: Valley, Oregon | Registered: June 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
goodheart
Picture of sjtill
posted Hide Post
I use the Amazon eero mesh system, have not had any problems with it. Bought the newest Pro 6 units but have not installed them yet.

Posts: 18131 | Location: One hop from Paradise | Registered: July 27, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bookers Bourbon
and a good cigar
Picture of Johnny 3eagles
posted Hide Post
I'm using eero Nest 6. Love it.

BIDEN SUCKS.