SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Do you get offended if you are called a racial slur?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Do you get offended if you are called a racial slur? Login/Join 
Muzzle flash
aficionado
Picture of flashguy
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by SIGnified:
Redneck and hillbilly are compliments!
Back when I was young (a LONG time ago), the dictionary defined "hillbilly" as "a resident of northern Michigan"--go figure.

flashguy

Texan by choice, not accident of birth

Posts: 27902 | Location: Dallas, TX | Registered: May 08, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MikeinNC:
I’m a retired cop. I’ve been called everything you could possibly think of. Even black epithets….and I’m white! I used to screw with the perps and pull out my note book, or get one out of the glovebox and start flipping thru it….while they were popping off…

Heard that..
Yup,
Next,
Mmm hmmm
Got that one
Keep going …

It used to infuriate some of them. Then I’d laugh and smile and tell ‘em thanks for the chuckle.

LOL!! Best post of the day!

Posts: 1062 | Location: Mason, Ohio | Registered: September 16, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
White, male, agnostic and live in a small town in a rural farming community. Aside from the typical redneck or hick references, I don't really fit a lot of hateful categories. Never ran into any of the white/male privilege shit in college either.

Honestly, I feel like I would be more likely to offend someone else because of something I say due to a lack of experience/interactions with others not of my lilly white background. Graduating class was under 100 and all white. In 2003. Pretty much same in college.

A Perpetual Disappointment...

Posts: 2757 | Location: BFE, Ohio | Registered: August 05, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Republican in training
Picture of DonDraper
posted Hide Post