SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    My friend is always in a relationship disaster...
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

My friend is always in a relationship disaster... Login/Join 
Still finding my way
Picture of Ryanp225
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by P220 Smudge:
quote:
Originally posted by Angus the Kid:
I do know the last three have been nurses, and he does not work in the health care industry.

Well... there's a few clues right there.

Right? I bet they are all single moms too.

Posts: 10851 | Registered: January 04, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Little ray
of sunshine
Picture of jhe888
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ryanp225:
quote:
Originally posted by jhe888:

(I am a lawyer and handle divorces. I see a lot of relationships that have soured. With serial divorces, this is often the pattern.)

I shudder to think of what you have seen come in and out of your doors. Poor bastards all of them.
You never really know a woman until you meet her in family court.

Many men are the same. Gender is no predictor of bad behavior.

The fish is mute, expressionless. The fish doesn't think because the fish knows everything.

Posts: 53122 | Location: Texas | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Eschew Obfuscation
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by lastmanstanding:
There are many,many people who cannot live unless there is upheaval of one kind or another in their life regardless of what direction it comes from. Spouse, kids, relative, coworker the drama must be ongoing and continuous.

I’ve known a few people like this too.

I particularly recall a woman I worked with. Her life was a ongoing soap opera. Every week it was a new drama involving her directly, or her getting involved in someone else’s life.

It was entertaining to listen to occasionally, but I kept my distance.