SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I'm ashamed to report that one of my pistols is lost/stolen, and I don't know how! *** UPDATE (p. 5): Major embarrassment, because I found it. ***
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I'm ashamed to report that one of my pistols is lost/stolen, and I don't know how! *** UPDATE (p. 5): Major embarrassment, because I found it. *** Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
I just read in another thread the guy wants to buy a truck gun.
Every time I read a line like that I just shake my head.
What happened to you is why.

Good luck getting it back,
Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of mikeyspizza
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by flashguy:
I'm presuming the "details" include make, model, and serial number. You'd be surprised at how many guns get recovered because that information is put into the system. (I've gotten 8 of 22 back.)

flashguy

You've had 22 guns stolen or lost?

Posts: 4010 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: August 16, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Age Quod Agis
Picture of ArtieS
posted Hide Post
I would put pressure on the dealer as well. They may have video of their service bay, which may show something, but which may expire after a certain amount of time. They will also have a record (if they are any way organized) of which techs worked on your vehicle.

"I vowed to myself to fight against evil more completely and more wholeheartedly than I ever did before. . . . That’s the only way to pay back part of that vast debt, to live up to and try to fulfill that tremendous obligation."

Alfred Hornik, Sunday, December 2, 1945 to his family, on his continuing duty to others for surviving WW II.