SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    whats the worst place you have gone to for work
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
whats the worst place you have gone to for work Login/Join 
Picture of ACTEG
posted Hide Post
Fort lost in the woods

His diet consists of black
coffee, and sarcasm.
Picture of egregore
posted Hide Post
I'll say NTC Fort Irwin, CA. Not so terrible once I got there, but the commute wore on both me and my car. Here is a stretch of the road leading to it from Barstow (not a fun place either).

Posts: 27951 | Location: Johnson City, TN | Registered: April 28, 2012Report This Post
fugitive from reality
Picture of SgtGold
posted Hide Post
I worked at both WTC disaster sites. The 1993 bombing and post 9-11.

Posts: 7073 | Location: Newyorkistan | Registered: March 28, 2007Report This Post
Fortified with Sleestak
Picture of thunderson
posted Hide Post
When I was younger I worked as a CNA(nurse's aid) in a nursing home. Wasn't that bad until Mr.Smith died. He was a nice enough guy but was suffering from Diabetes, Cirrhosis, and Hepatitis. When he passed he just bled out everywhere. They sent me and another CNA in to clean him up. I'd have rather gone in there looking like an extra from Outbreak than in the disposable gown, gloves, and face shield I went in with.

I have the heart of a lion.......and a lifetime ban from the Toronto Zoo.- Unknown

Posts: 5371 | Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA | Registered: November 05, 2010Report This Post
posted Hide Post
sears as an appliance delivery and installation.
19 bosses is 17 too many

Safety, Situational Awareness and proficiency.

Neck Ties, Hats and ammo brass, Never ,ever touch'em w/o asking first

Posts: 54633 | Location: Henry County , Il | Registered: February 10, 2004Report This Post
Oh stewardess,
I speak jive.
Picture of 46and2
posted Hide Post
Ft. Polk / Sleazeville, LA in the summer.

Coin Sniper
Picture of Rightwire
posted Hide Post