SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    JFK assassination November 22, 1963.
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

JFK assassination November 22, 1963. Login/Join 
A teetotaling
beer aficionado
Picture of NavyGuy
posted Hide Post
I remember. I was in the Navy stationed in Hawaii and working swing shifts at the com center. Buddy woke me up and said the president has been killed. We went on 12 on 12 off for about a week.

Men fight for liberty and win it with hard knocks. Their children, brought up easy, let it slip away again, poor fools. And their grandchildren are once more slaves.

-D.H. Lawrence

Posts: 11524 | Location: Fort Worth, Texas | Registered: February 07, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Crusty old
curmudgeon
Picture of Jimbo54
posted Hide Post
I was a sophomore in HS at the time and in biology class. The teacher told us to be quiet and pay attention, then told us what happened. School was closed for the rest of the day. Something I'll never forget.

Jim

"If you can't be a good example, then you'll have to be a horrible warning" -Catherine Aird

Posts: 9791 | Location: The right side of Washington State | Registered: September 14, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I was walking home from elementary school.

Some girl ran by upset yelling that the president has been shot.

It was so out of context I didn't get it until I got home and saw the news

Posts: 4743 | Registered: February 15, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Like a party
in your pants
Picture of armored
posted Hide Post
I was in the library at School about 7-8th grade, when the announcement was made.

Where I grew up the suburban area ( Park Ridge/Chicago far north side) was almost exclusively hard core Republican ( hard to believe now).