SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    The Veterinarian Did Not Agree With My Logic
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Veterinarian Did Not Agree With My Logic Login/Join 
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted
I have been a dog lover all my life, but I am new to this cat thing. It has been just a few months since Paragon foisted this evil thing on the V-Tail household.

Closet Cat has, unfortunately, come out of the closet. Out, with a vengeance. A black rocket-propelled missile, blasting all over the house. Landing on our bed in bowling ball mode at 3:00 in the morning, then deciding that all humans should be awake. Walking on our sleeping bodies, stamping her feet and poking at us. Carrying her favorite toy in her mouth while speaking loudly, announcing that it is time to play "dangle the string."

I have checked the yellow pages but there are no local listings for "exorcist."

Closet Cat, please go back in the closet, so we can sleep through just one night.
Closet Cat has decided to harf. At least twice daily, maybe more, little piles of cat vomit. Today was the third day of this, so it was time for a visit to Dr. Dolittle.

Getting this creature into the FTD (Feline Transport Device) is like playing whack-a-mole with the mole on a combination of crack and PCP. I finally managed to throw a towel over her, wrap her up, and drop the whole bundle into the FTD, which went into the car for the ten minute trip, all the while cat telling me loudly that she would get revenge for this indignity.

Opened the door of FTD in the exam room and a black streak exploded out, morphing into a blur that challenged our mere human eyes to follow. Once she slowed down the vet's tech girl was able to put her on the scale, the first thing that they do on every visit. 10.6 pounds, no change from last time (this is a significant fact, as the observant reader will discover, and bears directly on the title of this thread).