SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Drivers License Plus State Or Fed Picture ID To Rent Car?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Drivers License Plus State Or Fed Picture ID To Rent Car? Login/Join 
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by dsiets:
quote:
Originally posted by shovelhead:
I also work as an Elections Inspector aka poll worker for the local government.

During my training class the question was asked of what forms of I.D. are acceptable.

Michigan law states Federal or State issued I.D. Michigan CPL’s are not acceptable as even though they are imprinted State of Michigan they are county issued and hence not acceptable at a polling place.
It probably doesn't help that there's no address on MI CPL's to match up w/ the voter log.
Florida poll workers have a printed list of acceptable forms of ID. Passport cards and Florida Concealed Weapons Permits are both specifically listed; neither passport cards nor Florida CWPs have the holder's address.

Most of the poll workers are mentally locked in to demanding a Driver License, but that is not a requirement; any of the ID documents that are on the official list will do the job.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים

Posts: 30641 | Location: Central Florida, Orlando area | Registered: January 03, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Prefontaine
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Flash-LB:
quote:
Originally posted by OKCGene:
I wonder, in AZ you are close to the border, they may be concerned about their car going across?

No, it's a rental I pick up in Kailua-Kona Hawaii

I thought about bringing my Utah CCW as it's got my picture on it and the Arizona CCW doesn't, but thought perhaps a Passport Card would be better.