SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Drivers License Plus State Or Fed Picture ID To Rent Car?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Drivers License Plus State Or Fed Picture ID To Rent Car? Login/Join 
I Deal In Lead
Picture of Flash-LB
posted
Just got my second notice from Budget Rent A Car for my upcoming SUV reservation.

They said both times that I must have a hard copy of my drivers license (no electronic copy) and that I MAY have to submit a second form of ID, State or Federal with a picture on it.

Anybody seen or heard anything like this lately? I've been renting cars several times a year for over 30 years and never saw or heard anything like this before.

Posts: 10626 | Location: Gilbert Arizona | Registered: March 21, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of SR
posted Hide Post
Up until the pandemic, I rented a car 4 or 5 times a year. Every time I picked up the car they asked to see my driver's license. I've never been asked for a second form of ID. Maybe its more of a caution that they MIGHT need additional info. (Which might be tough since most of us don't have multiple government issued photo IDs)

Speak softly and carry a big stick loaded Sig

Posts: 4887 | Location: Raleigh, North Carolina | Registered: September 27, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I had to show both renting a car in Phoenix a while back. Used my KY license and passport card.

Posts: 17140 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: October 15, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Dances With
Tornados
posted Hide Post
I wonder, in AZ you are close to the border, they may be concerned about their car going across?

Posts: 11837 | Registered: October 26, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of P250UA5
posted Hide Post
Been a while since I've rented, but that's new to me.
I've got my DL & LTC, so I'd assume that would suffice for 2 IDs.

The Enemy's gate is down.