SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    The Trump Presidency : Year II
Page 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 308

Closed Topic Closed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
The Trump Presidency : Year II Login/Join 
Mired in the
Fog of Lucidity
posted Hide Post
Nucor CEO on tariffs: We've been in a trade war for 30 years

http://video.foxbusiness.com/v...1001/?#sp=show-clips

Posts: 4850 | Registered: February 10, 2007Report This Post
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by parabellum:
I do have to wonder at this point- do some of you- after all you've seen- still have no clue as to how Donald Trump operates?

Stop giving such weight to off-the-cuff remarks, and pay attention to the man's actions.

LOOK!! over there! ELEPHANT! LOL

Posts: 23448 | Location: Florida | Registered: November 07, 2008Report This Post
posted Hide Post
[/QUOTE]Wrong and wrong.[/QUOTE]
Um, I'm not wrong. I'm a lawyer, and I litigate constitutional questions such as this.

You may "hate" these types of arguments because they prove the fallacy of your logic, and it is OK to feel that way when you lose.

But my position and arguments are supported by the constitution and hundreds of years of legal precedent. Yours, not so much.

Posts: 514 | Registered: November 13, 2009Report This Post
Tinker Sailor Soldier Pie
Picture of Balzé Halzé
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by TAllen01:

Um, I'm not wrong. I'm a lawyer, and I litigate constitutional questions such as this.

You may "hate" these types of arguments because they prove the fallacy of your logic, and it is OK to feel that way when you lose.

But my position and arguments are supported by the constitution and hundreds of years of legal precedent. Yours, not so much.

In regards to the point Bigdeal was addressing, you seemingly are wrong. The Constitution doesn't give us any rights.