SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Well then what WAS your first high school car?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Well then what WAS your first high school car? Login/Join 
No good deed
goes unpunished
Picture of cheesegrits
posted Hide Post
1982 Pontiac 6000 in turkey turd tan...with wire wheel covers! Sweet! Razz

Posts: 2680 | Location: The Carolinas | Registered: June 08, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of fpuhan
posted Hide Post
I graduated in 1969. I bought a 1961 Mini Cooper from a friend and his dad for $300. I put $600 into it, having the engine balanced and blueprinted. Put a Sun Super Tach on it.

I continue to entertain thoughts of buying another...

You can't truly call yourself "peaceful" unless you are capable of great violence. If you're not capable of great violence, you're not peaceful, you're harmless.

NRA Benefactor/Patriot Member

Posts: 2857 | Location: Peoples Republic of North Virginia | Registered: December 04, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gone but Together Again.
Dad & Uncle
Picture of h2oys
posted Hide Post
1966 Ford Fairlane with a lean, mean 200 cubic inch straight six. When I had to work in the car I could literally stand with my feet on the ground in the engine compartment.

Posts: 3723 | Location: St. Louis, MO | Registered: November 24, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Buy high and sell "low"
Picture of archerman
posted Hide Post
I graduated in "84" and when I was a Jr. I worked my whole summer so I could buy 1972 Buick Skylark that had a smashed in drivers door.

But I didn't care because I had a car... Smile

Archerman

Posts: 2486 | Location: N. Idaho | Registered: February 26, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
1968 Chevelle. Gold with puck green interior.

Posts: 735 | Registered: February 25, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of C-Dubs
posted Hide Post